The Manchurian Pass by Victor Sierra album review

Over the past 12 months, Victor Sierra have really upped their game in the UK steampunk scene. They’ve always been there, pottering about in the fringes – popular in mainland Europe and with a steadily growing fanbase in the UK. Since appearing at The Asylum in 2017, they’ve increased their visibility. They are highly active on social media and are performing at more events such as Hebden Bridge Steampunk weekend and Northstar. Victor Sierra consists of three members; Commander Bob, The Legendary Converted Princess and Big Machine. Commander Bob and Converted Princess are co-founders of the group and provide the main bulk of vocals. On Manchurian … Continue reading The Manchurian Pass by Victor Sierra album review

Jupiter Chronicles 3: The Orb of Terra released

Author Leonardo Ramirez highlights the importance of family with his new Steampunk Middle Grade release. “Peer pressure can be toxic when it tries to infuse habits that are damaging to self, especially when it comes to children and teenagers. Family can be a compass that guides us to our ultimate destiny and a shield against influences that try to degrade its values and cohesiveness,” the author believes. The Jupiter Chronicles Book 3: The Orb of Terra In the tradition of “City of Ember”, “A Wrinkle in Time”, “Star Wars”, this family adventure is a high stakes space race to save … Continue reading Jupiter Chronicles 3: The Orb of Terra released

Read the Synopsis for Jupiter Chronicles 3: Orb of Terra, a Middle Grade Steampunk Adventure

The Orb of Terra (The Jupiter Chronicles Book 3) Author: Leonardo Ramirez   FIND YOUR DESTINY. -Book 3- Will Ian’s quest to find his destiny away from Jupiter lead to Earth’s untimely demise? As he struggles with his identity, Ian … Continue reading Read the Synopsis for Jupiter Chronicles 3: Orb of Terra, a Middle Grade Steampunk Adventure

Weekend at the Asylum 9 report

Weekend at the Asylum IXIf you’re a steampunk of any level of interest, you must have heard the word “Asylum” bandied around recently. Unless you live under a rock. Or under a big pile of socks which happen to provide superb sound proofing. Or if you’ve been on a trip to Pluto to collect vital rock samples and regrettably didn’t return until after the August bank Holiday.

An event attended by thousands of steampunks and non-steampunks alike, this year reached around the 120,000 mark over the course of the extended weekend. Continue reading “Weekend at the Asylum 9 report”